12. Mai 2020 | UNGC Academy: Perspectives from Europe on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Join us for a regional spotlight session as part of a special series from the UN Global Compact Academy highlighting new and existing approaches to leadership in a time of global crisis, with the Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact acting as North Star.

Ort/Location
Online

Veranstalter/Organizer
UNGC

The United Nations Global Compact has shared a special appeal #UnitingBusiness around a corporate response to the COVID-19 pandemic: for all companies to take collective action to stem the outbreak through implementing our Ten Principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption. Businesses are also being called upon to stand together to facilitate business continuity for a fast recovery. Effectively addressing this crisis requires an active response from Governments, business and the whole of society. Leaders including UN Secretary-General António Guterres and the Director-General of the World Health Organization Tedros Adhanom have called for Governments and businesses to work together with all sectors of society to meet this challenge.

Join us for one of six regional spotlight sessions (detailed below) as part of a special series from the UN Global Compact Academy highlighting new and existing approaches to leadership in a time of global crisis. In these sessions, you’ll hear from leaders from the United Nations, Government and business as they share their experiences responding to COVID-19 and discuss how to pursue immediate and coordinated multi-stakeholder action.

Perspectives from Europe on Leadership in a Global Crisis

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 8:30 a.m. (New York) | 1:30 p.m. (London) | 2:30 p.m. (Copenhagen) | 3:30 p.m. (Kiev)

  • Olga Algayerová, Executive Secretary, UNECE
  • Wiktor Schmidt, Executive Chairman, Netguru
  • Frans Timmermans, Executive Vice-President, European Commission
  • Frans van Houten, CEO, Royal Philips

Register here


For more regional perspectives on Leadersihp in a Global Crisis, click here

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen