Corporate commitment to refugees

Workshop

In response to the current challenges posed by the large number of refugees in Europe, the Middle East and Africa, the UN Global Compact urges companies to become actively involved in this issue. In partnership with the UN Refugee Agency and other supporting organisations, companies are called upon to commit to activities to support the refugees or to integrate them in the social environment, within the framework of the ‘Business Action Pledge in Response to the Refugee Crisis’.

The German Global Compact Network strongly supports this initiative and has called upon its signatories to sign the pledge and become involved. Many German companies have already launched a variety of activities in support of refugees, through financial contributions, public commitment, partnerships with aid organisations and even the integration of the activities into the company’s core business. Such activities often include training and further education programmes for refugees, further measures from the field of Human Resources and the cost-effective provision of services and products.


We would like to give you some examples at this point and also call upon you to send us your Good Practices:

TÜV Rheinland (Technical Inspection Authority)

The TÜV Rheinland wanted to help people who have had to flee from war and persecution. The company uses various aid projects to create a solid foundation for the refugees’ future professional life and enable them to be successfully integrated into the labour market. The following measures were initiated as early as 2015:

  • The provision of training courses to prepare refugees for their future professional lives. In close cooperation with the IHK (Chamber of Industry and Commerce) in Cologne, the TÜV Rheinland employed the first refugees in that city in the fields of IT and material testing. This was done within the framework of an ‘Entry Level Qualification’ programme. After six months in the programme, the TÜV Rheinland offers the refugees the chance to start an apprenticeship. Traineeships and language courses are also organised where possible, to prepare suitable candidates for training e.g. as mechatronics engineers or cooks. TÜV Rheinland expands this model regularly – at the beginning of the new training year, the company will take on ten refugees as apprentices.
  • In offering language courses for the refugees, TÜV Rheinland wishes to encourage them to take active roles in our society. At the end of last year in Cologne, the TÜV Rheinland Academy launched language courses for refugees, especially for women with children. The focus is on language training to help in coping with everyday situations. 800 refugees have already accepted this offer.
  • The TÜV Rheinland also supports the voluntary commitment of its employees on the Cologne, Berlin and Nuremberg sites. Ten employees helped with the reception, registration and management of incoming refugees at the Cologne/Bonn airport and the Berlin-Schönefeld railway station – and in Nuremberg at the end of last year, the TÜV Rheinland helped the German Red Cross with the sorting of material donations. A total of 30 employees participated in this action. Our employees in Cologne, Berlin and Nuremberg also collected material donations for refugees. TÜV Rheinland supports its employees in these endeavours by giving them the necessary days off work. 

Deutsche Telekom

The Deutsche Telekom supports the efforts of aid organisations and the public sector in the accommodation and care of refugees. To provide help as quickly and unbureaucratically as possible, a corporate internal task force was formed under the chairmanship of the Head of Personnel.


Telekom’s offer of help includes:

  • providing WiFi networks in refugee accommodation
  • supporting authorities in the search for potential accommodation
  • sending employees to the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF)
  • supporting employees in their voluntary commitment to refugees
  • constructing a refugee portal with information for refugees
  • provision of traineeship places for refugees.

More information on these activities can be found here.

BMW

The BMW Group has been involved in various integration projects for several years now. Due to current developments, BMW also wants to introduce a further package of activities. This will be a combination of language courses and projects for vocational orientation and qualification:

  • The first building block was the offer to more highly-qualified refugees to take part in a BMW Group orientation project with an accompanying language course. This was done in collaboration with the Federal Employment Agency, with which the project had already been coordinated. The project started with around 50 refugees in Munich in January 2016.
  • The project is being successively expanded to include the BMW plant locations at Landshut, Dingolfing, Regensburg, Leipzig, Berlin and selected BMW branch offices.
  • BMW is also currently checking how quickly refugees can be included in the operational qualification program of the BMW Group and, where applicable, also in vocational Training.

LANXESS

LANXESS helps refugees at its plants in Germany, providing €400,000 in funding to this end. The financial support flows as required to selected projects mainly in Cologne, Dormagen, Leverkusen and Krefeld.


The company is considering financing language courses, purchasing teaching materials, renting rooms and establishing childcare facilities for the introduction of classes for refugee children of school-age.


The company also gives time off to employees who commit to helping the refugees.

You’ll find more information about the commitment of LANXESS here.

Metro Group

The support of refugees by the METRO GROUP can be divided into several sections:

  • Humanitarian aid in cooperation with the ‘International Federation of Red Cross’, which the Group supports with €300,000 in emergency aid.
  • Promotion of local refugee aid projects of employees: A donation fund of €1 million was set up for this purpose. After successful application, individual projects are examined by a specialist group and are given a maximum of €10.000 in support funding. The commitment here ranges from language courses, clothing donations and sports activities to sponsorships, all with the aim of alleviating the suffering of refugees and/or to support their integration into society.
  • METRO Cash & Carry’s global initiative, Care & Share, also helps the refugees. This initiative has promoted the social and environmental commitment of the employees and customers of the METRO GROUP for years now, e.g. through food and clothing donations.


You can learn more about the commitment of the METRO GROUP here:

Link to the cooperation with the ‘International Federation of Red Cross’

Link to the donations fund of the METRO GROUP

Deutsche Post

Together with its partners (Aktion Deutschland Hilft, SOS-Kinderdorf, Stiftung Lesen und Teach First Deutschland), the Deutsche Post DHL Group makes a contribution to refugee aid that consists of several components: 

  • As one of the largest employers in Germany, the company offers up to 1,000 traineeships, which can lead to training and permanent jobs.
  • The Deutsche Post formed a network of 100 coordinators in its branch offices, who have the task of identifying and managing local projects together with participating charities all over Germany.
  • The Group encourages up to 10,000 employees to voluntarily get involved in these local projects.
  • For projects involving the integration of refugees, the company made €1 million available for the first year, supporting (among other projects) local projects, promoting reading sponsorships and training integration pilots.
  • The company also conduct discussions on the use of up to 100,000 m² of real estate for refugee accommodation with the responsible authorities at federal and regional levels and discusses the use of its employees for administrative tasks.

The initiative was originally launched on 17 September 2015 and is planned to run for at least one year.

You’ll find more information about the commitment of the Deutsche Post DHL Group here.

Deutsche Bahn AG

Two Deutsche Bahn AG projects to support the integration of refugees into the labour market have been in operation since November 2015:

  • Qualification program for professionally experienced refugees in cooperation with the Federal Employment Agency, the City of Munich, the Chamber of Commerce for Munich and Upper Bavaria and the Training Centre of the Bavarian Economy: This programme targets refugees who have professional work experience or training in the electro-technical field. The aim of the 28-month retraining scheme is to qualify refugees as electronics specialists. If it is successful, the programme will be offered regularly and extended throughout the whole of Bavaria.
  • Expansion of the ‘Chance Plus’ programme: Since November, this project, which already existed for teenagers with no apprenticeships, was also opened to refugees. Upon successful completion, the participants will receive a certificate which should help them to start a job. Six refugees have started the programme in Munich since 11.11.2015. In the 2015/2016 training year, the participation of up to 30 refugees is planned for various locations in Germany.


The participants in both programmes take part in a language course.


For more information about the commitment of the Deutsche Bahn AG, please click here.

Die erste Klasse des Qualifizierungsprogramms zu Besuch im ICE-Werk München

RWE AG

The RWE AG has various formats and programmes for providing support for refugees and their integration:

  • Assistance with administrative formalities
  • Organisation of recreational activities
  • Assistance in the public relations work of various institutions
  • Support of workers in refugee camps
  • Collection of material donations (especially clothes and hygiene items)
  • Organisation of training courses for pilot integration projects
  • Language courses
  • Renovation of refugee accommodation
  • Participation in various projects by RWE trainees (e.g. the organisation of a common Project Day with various recreational activities)

Robert Bosch AG

The refugee situation and the resulting necessity to integrate the people fleeing from war in a society that is still foreign for them represents an extraordinary challenge. Bosch carries out numerous activities in support of refugees to make an active contribution to the cause.

  • The creation of 200 additional traineeship jobs
  • Call for staff donations by management and employee representatives, with the promise that every Euro donated would be doubled until the end of January 2016
  • Provision of €500,000 for measures to promote the integration of sites
  • Provision of land to communities for refugee accommodation

Many Bosch employees also volunteer to help the refugees.

  • Support from non-profit initiatives and organisations
  • Offer of language courses, translation help and assistance in administrative procedures
  • Organisation of Christmas events with gifts
  • Collection and delivery of clothes and material donations
  • Organisation of intercultural encounters
    More information can be found here.

K+S AG

K+S supports organisations, initiatives and authorities involved in refugee aid with specific actions in the environment of the company’s sites. Since mid-2015, K+S has provided fast and practical ‘First Aid’ through donations and employee/business initiatives. In the long term, the company’s focus is on helping refugees with their integration.

  • K+S participates in the nationwide initiative, ‘InCharge’. With their mentoring programme, K+S employees help refugees who want to enter the employment market.
  • K+S also offers career guidance advice, contributing to the integration of refugees who are seeking training. The initial qualification programme is aimed at preparing young refugees and young Germans in such a way that they can begin training at K+S. In training centres, the young people learn the content of K+S courses and the possibilities they create. At the same time, K+S helps them to determine their professional interests, strengths and weaknesses.
  • Support of the employees in their voluntary commitment to refugees: In 2015, as part of ‘First Aid’, voluntary helpers were given up to 2 weeks’ time off, with full pay. Around 60 employees were involved, working in approximately 110 shifts.
  • Employees helped to renovate an initial reception facility in Kassel for many families and children and collected material donations for them.
  • K+S supports charities such as the German Red Cross (DRK), the German Life Saving Society (DLRG), city authorities and communities with material and financial donations. A few examples:
    › Together with the Mercedes-Benz plant in Kassel, K+S has financed a ‘Mobile Clothing Store’ for the DRK Kassel since October 2015.
    › The K+S Purchasing department procured materials for the building and furnishing of refugee accommodation in Fulda and Kassel.
    › The Borth factory of esco (a subsidiary of K+S) donated food-grade salt to a French charity that supplied the refugees at the Channel Tunnel in Calais.
  • At several of its company sites, K+S Immobilien makes residential accommodation available for refugees, as well as conference rooms for language courses.

You’ll find more information about the involvement of K+S in the InCharge initiative here.

Apart from that, K+S helps with containers for refugee accommodation,

provides refugee aid with the ‘Mobile Clothing Store’,

and supports the voluntary commitment of its employees.

K+S AG engagiert sich für Flüchtlinge

If you have any questions or if you want to share your activities with us, please call (+ 49 (0) 30 72614-239) or email Philipp Bleckmann.

 
 

Weitere Informationen zum Thema

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen

Unternehmerisches Engagement für Flüchtlinge

Workshop

Foto: GIZ/Ursula Meissner

 

Als Reaktion auf die aktuellen Herausforderungen durch die hohe Anzahl von Flüchtlingen in Europa, dem Mittleren Osten und Afrika, appelliert der UN Global Compact an Unternehmen, sich aktiv zu engagieren. In Partnerschaft mit dem UN-Flüchtlingshilfswerk und anderen Unterstützern werden im Rahmen des „Business Action Pledge in Response to the Refugee Crisis“ Unternehmen dazu aufgerufen, sich zu Aktivitäten zur Unterstützung der Flüchtlinge oder der Integration in das gesellschaftliche Umfeld zu bekennen.

Das Deutsche Global Compact Netzwerk unterstützt diese Initiative ausdrücklich und hat seine Unterzeichner dazu aufgerufen, den Pledge zu unterzeichnen und sich zu engagieren. Viele deutsche Unternehmen gehen bereits voran und haben vielfältige Aktivitäten zur Unterstützung von Flüchtlingen gestartet. Dies geschieht über finanzielle Zuwendungen, öffentliches Commitment oder Partnerschaften mit Hilfsorganisationen bis hin zu einer Integration der Aktivitäten ins Kerngeschäft. Dazu zählen oftmals Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme für Flüchtlinge und weitere Maßnahmen aus dem Human Resources Bereich sowie die kostengünstige Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen und Produkten.

Einige Beispiele möchten wir Ihnen an dieser Stelle präsentieren und Sie aufrufen, uns Ihre Good Practices ebenfalls zukommen zu lassen:

Unternehmensbeispiel TÜV Rheinland

In Form von verschiedenen Hilfsprojekten möchte TÜV Rheinland Menschen, die vor Krieg und Verfolgung fliehen mussten, dabei unterstützen, ein solides Fundament für ihr zukünftiges Berufsleben zu schaffen und sich erfolgreich in den Arbeitsmarkt zu integrieren. Bereits im Jahr 2015 wurden deshalb folgende Maßnahmen begonnen:

  • Die Bereitstellung von Ausbildungsplätzen soll Flüchtlinge auf ihr zukünftiges Berufsleben vorbereiten. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der IHK Köln hat TÜV Rheinland im Rahmen einer „Einstiegsqualifizierung“ die ersten Flüchtlinge am Standort Köln in den Bereichen IT und Werkstoffprüfung eingestellt. Nach einem halben Jahr bietet ihnen TÜV Rheinland die Möglichkeit, ein Ausbildungsverhältnis zu beginnen. Darüber hinaus werden nach Möglichkeit Praktika und Sprachkurse organisiert, um geeignete Kandidaten auf eine Ausbildung, beispielswiese als Mechatroniker oder Koch vorzubereiten. Dieses Modell weitet TÜV Rheinland aus und möchte somit zum Beginn des neuen Ausbildungsjahres zehn Flüchtlinge in Ausbildungsverhältnisse übernehmen.
  • Mit dem Angebot von Sprachkursen will TÜV Rheinland Flüchtlinge dazu ermutigen ein aktiver Teil unserer Gesellschaft zu werden. Die TÜV Rheinland Akademie hat Ende letzten Jahres in Köln Sprachkurse für Flüchtlinge, insbesondere auch für Frauen mit Kindern, gestartet. Im Vordergrund steht die Vermittlung von Sprachkenntnissen, die bei der Bewältigung von Alltagssituationen helfen sollen. 800 Flüchtlinge haben dieses Angebot bereits wahrgenommen.   
  • Darüber hinaus unterstützt TÜV Rheinland seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei ihrem ehrenamtlichen Engagement an den Standorten Köln, Berlin und Nürnberg. Am Flughafen Köln/Bonn sowie am Bahnhof Berlin-Schönefeld halfen jeweils zehn Mitarbeiter beim Empfang, der Registrierung und Betreuung ankommender Flüchtlinge. In Nürnberg unterstützte TÜV Rheinland Ende letzten Jahres das Deutsche Rote Kreuz bei der Sortierung von Sachspenden. Insgesamt 30 Mitarbeiter beteiligten sich an dieser Aktion. Darüber hinaus sammelten unsere Mitarbeiter in Köln, Berlin und Nürnberg selbst Sachspenden für Flüchtlinge. TÜV Rheinland unterstützt seine Mitarbeiter hierbei und stellt sie für die entsprechenden Einsatztage von der Arbeit frei.

Unternehmensbeispiel Telekom

Die Deutsche Telekom unterstützt die Bemühungen der Hilfsverbände und der öffentlichen Hand bei der Unterbringung und Versorgung der Flüchtlinge. Um möglichst rasch und unbürokratisch helfen zu können, wurde eine unternehmensinterne Task-Force unter Vorsitz des Personal-Chefs gebildet.
Konkret hat das Hilfsangebot diese Schwerpunkte:
• Unterstützung bei der Versorgung von Flüchtlingsunterkünften mit WLAN
• Unterstützung der Behörden bei der Suche nach Gebäuden
• Entsendung von Mitarbeitern an das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF)
• Unterstützung der Mitarbeiter in ihrem ehrenamtlichen Engagement für Flüchtlinge
• Aufbau eines Flüchtlings-Portals mit Informationen für Flüchtlinge
• Zurverfügungstellung von Praktikantenplätzen für Flüchtlinge
Mehr zu den Aktivitäten finden Sie hier.

Unternehmensbeispiel BMW Group

Die BMW Group ist bereits seit mehreren Jahren an verschiedenen Integrationsprojekten beteiligt. Aufgrund der aktuellen Entwicklung möchte BMW ein weiteres Maßnahmenpaket auf den Weg bringen. Dies wird eine Kombination aus Sprachkursen und Einsätzen zur Berufsorientierung und Qualifikation sein: 

  • Der erste Baustein ist das Angebot an höher qualifizierte Flüchtlinge, einen Orientierungseinsatz mit flankierendem Sprachkurs bei der BMW Group zu machen. Dies wird in Zusammenarbeit mit der Bundesagentur für Arbeit erfolgen, mit der der Prozess bereits abgestimmt ist. Mit ca. 50 Flüchtlingen wird voraussichtlich im Januar 2016 am Standort München gestartet.
  • Sukzessive soll dieses Angebot auf die BMW Werks-Standorte Landshut, Dingolfing, Regensburg, Leipzig sowie Berlin und ausgewählte Niederlassungen der BMW Group ausgedehnt werden.
  • Außerdem prüft BMW gerade, wie kurzfristig Flüchtlinge in das betriebliche Einstiegsqualifizierungsprogramm der BMW Group einbezogen werden können und ggf. auch in die Berufsausbildung.

Unternehmensbeispiel Lanxess

LANXESS hilft Flüchtlingen an seinen Standorten in Deutschland und stellt dafür 400.000 Euro bereit. Die finanzielle Unterstützung wird bedarfsgerecht an ausgewählte Projekte schwerpunktmäßig in Köln, Dormagen, Leverkusen und Krefeld fließen.

Im Gespräch sind unter anderem die Finanzierung von Sprachkursen, die Anschaffung von Unterrichtsmaterialien, die Anmietung von Räumen sowie der Aufbau von Betreuungsmöglichkeiten für die Einführungsklassen von schulpflichtigen Flüchtlingskindern.

Zudem ermöglicht das Unternehmen die bezahlte Freistellung für Beschäftigte bei persönlichem Engagement.

Mehr Informationen zum Engagement von LANXESS finden Sie hier.

Unternehmensbeispiel Metro Group

Die Unterstützung von Flüchtlingen durch die METRO GROUP lässt sich in mehrere Teilbereiche gliedern:

  • humanitäre Hilfe in Zusammenarbeit mit der „International Federation of Red Cross“, welches mit 300.000 Euro Soforthilfe unterstützt wird.
  • Förderung lokaler Projekte der MitarbeiterInnen zur Flüchtlingshilfe: Dafür wurde ein Spendenfonds von einer Million Euro eingerichtet. Einzelne Projekte erhalten nach erfolgreicher Bewerbung – die durch eine Fachgruppe gesichtet werden – maximal 10.000 Euro Unterstützung. Das Engagement reicht hier von Sprachkursen, Kleiderspenden, Sportangeboten zu Patenschaften und zielt darauf ab, die Not der Flüchtlinge zu lindern und/oder ihre Integration in die Gesellschaft zu unterstützen.
  • Zusätzlich kommt den Flüchtlingen auch die globale Initiative Care & Share der METRO Cash & Carry zu Gute, die bereits seit Jahren soziales und ökologisches Engagement der MitarbeiterInnen und KundInnen der METRO GROUP fördert, zum Beispiel durch Lebensmittel- und Kleiderspenden.

Hier können Sie mehr über das Engagement der METRO GROUP erfahren:

Link zur Zusammenarbeit mit der "International Federation of Red Cross"

Link zum Spendenfonds der METRO GROUP

Unternehmensbeispiel Deutsche Post DHL Group

Die Deutsche Post DHL Group leistet mit Partnern (Aktion Deutschland Hilft, SOS-Kinderdorf, Stiftung Lesen und Teach First Deutschland) einen Beitrag zur Flüchtlingshilfe, der mehrere Komponenten umfasst:

  • Als einer der größten Arbeitgeber in Deutschland bietet das Unternehmen bis zu 1.000 Praktika an, die perspektivisch zu Ausbildung und Arbeit führen können.
  • Die Deutsche Post hat in ihren Niederlassungen ein Netzwerk aus 100 Koordinatoren gebildet. Diese haben die Aufgabe, gemeinsam mit den beteiligten Hilfsorganisationen deutschlandweit auf lokaler Ebene Projekte zu identifizieren und zu betreuen.
  • Der Konzern wird bis zu 10.000 Kolleginnen und Kollegen motivieren, sich lokal in diese Projekte ehrenamtlich einzubringen.
  • Für Projekte zur Integration von Flüchtlingen stellt das Unternehmen für das erste Jahr eine Million Euro zur Verfügung, u.a. werden lokale Projekte unterstützt, Lesepatenschaften gefördert, Integrationslotsen geschult.
  • Zusätzlich führt das Unternehmen mit den zuständigen Stellen bei Bund und Ländern Gespräche über die Nutzung von bis zu 100.000 Quadratmetern Liegenschaften für Flüchtlingsunterkünfte sowie über den Einsatz von Mitarbeitern für Verwaltungsaufgaben.

Der Startschuss der Initiative fiel am 17. September 2015, sie ist für mindestens ein Jahr angelegt.

Mehr Informationen zum Engagement von Deutsche Post DHL Group finden Sie hier.

Unternehmensbeispiel Deutsche Bahn AG

Seit November 2015 sind bei der Deutschen Bahn AG zwei Projekte zur Unterstützung der Integration von Flüchtlingen in den Arbeitsmarkt angelaufen:

  • Qualifizierungsprogramm für berufserfahrene Flüchtlinge in Kooperation mit der Bundesagentur für Arbeit, der Landeshauptstadt München, der IHK für München und Oberbayern sowie dem Bildungswerk der Bayrischen Wirtschaft: dieses Programm ermöglicht es Flüchtlingen, die bereits Berufserfahrungen oder eine Ausbildung im elektrotechnischen Bereich absolviert haben. Ziel der 28-monatigen Umschulung ist ein Abschluss als Elektroniker. Bei erfolgreichem Projektverlauf soll das Programm regelmäßig angeboten und auf ganz Bayern ausgeweitet werden.
  • Ausweitung des Programms „Chance Plus“: seit November wurde das bereits für Jugendliche ohne Ausbildungsplatz bestehende Projekt zusätzlich auch für Flüchtlinge geöffnet. Bei erfolgreichem Abschluss erhalten die Teilnehmer ein Zertifikat, welches den Berufseinstieg erleichtern soll. Seit dem 11.11.2015 haben in München sechs Flüchtlinge das Programm begonnen. Insgesamt soll im Jahrgang 2015/16 die Teilnahme von bis zu 30 Flüchtlingen in verschiedenen Standorten in Deutschland ermöglicht werden.

In beiden Programmen nehmen die Teilnehmer an einem Sprachkurs teil.

Für mehr Informationen zum Engagement der Deutsche Bahn AG, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Die erste Klasse des Qualifizierungsprogramms zu Besuch im ICE-Werk München

Unternehmensbeispiel RWE AG

Die RWE AG bietet Unterstützung für Flüchtlinge und ihre Integration in verschiedenen Formaten und Programmen an:

  • Hilfestellung bei administrativen Formalitäten
  • Organisation von Freizeitaktivitäten
  • Mithilfe bei der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit verschiedener Institutionen
  • Unterstützung von Helfern in Flüchtlingslagern
  • Sammeln von Sachspenden (v.a. Kleidung und Hygieneartikel)
  • Organisation von Trainings für Pilotprojekte in der Integration
  • Sprachunterricht
  • Renovierung von Flüchtlingsunterkünften
  • Mitwirkung an verschiedenen Projekten durch RWE Trainees (z. B. Organisation eines gemeinsamen Projekttags mit verschiedenen Freizeitaktivitäten)

Unternehmensbeispiel Robert Bosch GmbH

Die Flüchtlingssituation und die daraus resultierende Notwendigkeit, die vor Krieg fliehenden Menschen in eine für sie noch fremde Gesellschaft zu integrieren, stellt eine außerordentliche Herausforderung dar. Um hier einen aktiven Beitrag zu leisten, führt Bosch zahlreiche Aktivitäten zur Unterstützung der Flüchtlinge durch.

  • Schaffung von 200 zusätzlichen Praktikumsplätzen
  • Spendenaufruf von Geschäftsführung und Arbeitnehmervertretern an die Mitarbeiter, mit dem Versprechen, jeden bis Ende Januar 2016 gespendeten Euro zu verdoppeln
  • Bereitstellung von 500.000 Euro für integrationsfördernde Maßnahmen der Standorte
  • Bereitstellung von Grundstücksflächen für Flüchtlingsunterkünfte an Gemeinden


Darüber hinaus engagieren sich viele Mitarbeiter von Bosch ehrenamtlich zum Wohle der Flüchtlinge.

  • Unterstützung von gemeinnützigen Initiativen und Organisationen
  • Angebot von Sprachkursen und Übersetzungshilfen sowie Begleitung bei Behördengängen
  • Organisation von Weihnachtsveranstaltungen mit Geschenken
  • Sammlung und Übermittlung von Kleider- und Sachspenden
  • Organisation von interkulturellen Begegnungen

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier.

Unternehmensbeispiel K+S AG

K+S AG engagiert sich für Flüchtlinge

K+S unterstützt Organisationen, Initiativen und Behörden, die sich in der Flüchtlingshilfe engagieren mit ganz gezielten Aktionen im Umfeld der Unternehmensstandorte. Seit Mitte 2015 hat K+S durch Spenden sowie Mitarbeiter- oder Unternehmensinitiativen schnell und pragmatisch „Ersthilfe“ geleistet. Langfristig liegt der Schwerpunkt nun darauf, Flüchtlingen bei der Integration zu helfen.

• K+S beteiligt sich an der bundesweiten Initiative InCharge. Bei deren Mentoren-Programm helfen K+S-Mitarbeiter Flüchtlingen beim Einstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt.
• Mit einem Angebot zur Berufsorientierung leistet K+S einen Beitrag zur Integration ausbildungssuchender Flüchtlinge. Ziel des Programms zur Einstiegsqualifizierung ist es, junge Flüchtlinge ebenso wie deutsche Jugendliche so vorzubereiten, dass sie eine Ausbildung bei K+S beginnen können. In Ausbildungszentren lernen die jungen Menschen Inhalte und Möglichkeiten einer Ausbildung bei K+S kennen. Zugleich werden sie unterstützt, ihre beruflichen Interessen sowie Stärken und Schwächen festzustellen.
• Unterstützung der Mitarbeiter in ihrem Engagement für Flüchtlinge: Im Rahmen der „Ersthilfe“ wurden 2015 ehrenamtliche Helfer bis zu zwei Wochen bei voller Bezahlung von der Arbeit freigestellt. Es engagierten sich ca. 60 Mitarbeiter in rund 110 Freischichten.
• Mitarbeiter halfen bei Renovierungsarbeiten in einer Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung in Kassel mit vielen Familien und Kindern, für die zudem Sachspenden gesammelt wurden.
• K+S unterstützt Hilfsorganisationen wie das Deutsche Rote Kreuz (DRK), die Deutsche Lebens-Rettungs-Gesellschaft (DLRG) sowie Behörden von Städten und Gemeinden mit Sach- und Geldspenden.

Einige Beispiele:
› Gemeinsam mit dem Mercedes-Benz Werk Kassel finanziert K+S seit Oktober 2015 eine „Fahrende Kleiderkammer“ für das DRK Kassel.
› Die K+S-Einkaufsabteilung beschaffte Material zum Aufbau und zur Einrichtung von Flüchtlingsunterkünften in Fulda und Kassel.
› Das Werk Borth der K+S-Tochtergesellschaft esco spendete Speisesalz an eine französische Hilfsorganisation, die Flüchtlinge am Eurotunnel in Calais versorgt.
• An mehreren Unternehmensstandorten stellt K+S Immobilien als Wohnunterkünfte sowie Konferenzräume für Sprachkurse zur Verfügung.

Mehr Informationen zur Beteiligung von K+S an der Initiative InCharge finden Sie hier.


Außerdem:

K+S hilft mit Containern für Flüchtlingsunterkunft.

Flüchtlingshilfe mit „Fahrender Kleiderkammer“.

Unterstützung des ehrenamtlichen Engagements von Mitarbeitern.





Falls Sie Fragen haben oder Ihre Aktivitäten mitteilen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte telefonisch (+49 (0) 30 72614-239) oder per Email an die DGCN Geschäftsstelle.

 
 

Weitere Informationen zum Thema

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen